Arts & Festivals Commission

The new Arts & Festivals Commission advises the City Council about the allocation of 1% for the arts funding, as well as fundraises and promotes arts and culture in the community. The Commission consists of seven members who serve three-year staggered terms. Once appointed, members of the Commission will meet to determine a regular meeting schedule, Commission Chair, and Secretary. The Parks and Recreation Department will staff the Commission.

The Arts & Festivals Commission meets on the fourth Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m., in City Hall conference rooms 107/108.

Calling All Artists!

Apply now to have your art features at 2017's Music in the Park concert series!

Arts Commission Agenda Packets

Board Members

Mike Doane  - Position 1 (term expires 3/31/20)
Pat Pierce - Position 2 (term expires 3/31/19)
Jennifer Keene - Position 3 (term expires 3/31/18)
Kelly Atkinson - Position 4 (term expires 3/31/19)
Katrina Sather - Position 5 (term expires 3/31/20)
Kellie Moeller - Position 6 (term expires 3/31/18)
Lynn Asmann - Position 7 (term expires 3/31/18)